Eating Deborah Harry & a cake vajazzle

30 Sep

This Kreemart edible installation at the MoCA is f*cking incredible. As a direct result of seeing this I have also decided that I need more half naked men in my cake projects😉 From what I can gather the cake was made by Rosebud Cakes – some of their creations are very ‘vision quest’ in design. An interesting note from my point of view is that I love how they cheated with the head and used a purposefully crap looking dummy rather than make one. It’s always the head that makes ‘human’ cakes look a bit shit & fake so this is an inspired solution. It’s almost as good at the Chocolate Grace Jones.

All of Kreemart’s stuff is incredible and when I grow up I want to be just like them. Look at the below, it’s on a totally different level.

PS: Deborah Harry is so awesome it’s ridiculous >> I actually want this exact outfit!

2 Responses to “Eating Deborah Harry & a cake vajazzle”

  1. Cakehead Loves Evil September 30, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Reblogged this on EAT YOUR HEART OUT 2012 and commented:

    This is amazing!

  2. poetmcgonagall October 1, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    Reblogged this on Beautiful Railway Bridge of the Silvery Tay and commented:
    Let’s be honest, haven’t we all wanted to?

Leave a Reply

