Riot In a Jam Jar – Idiot Starkey Update

18 Aug

UPDATE: Check out this Idiot Starkey Riot In A Jam Jar piece – it’s amazing!

Well what can I say Bill Drummond thoroughly charmed the socks off me with his amazing cake line projects at a very strange lunch with Pete Fowler & I (and was a joy to work with on the Haiti Earthquake Fundraiser) but James Cauty is now my favourite member of KLF for his Riot In A Jam Jar series, and of course major points awarded for The Orb’s Little Fluffy Cloud (not that either of them give a shit I am sure). In particular I am totally taken with the Kettle lullaby video at the end of this post which is miles away from the harsh reality.

Riot In A Jam Jar – amazing work 🙂


2 Responses to “Riot In a Jam Jar – Idiot Starkey Update”

  1. Ektopia June 26, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    What an amazing show. Didn’t think I would get to see it but managed to yesterday while in London Town. I’ve taken some photos from the show if anyone’s interested…

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/ektopia/sets/72157627049473850/with/5872385776/

  2. Cakehead Loves Evil June 26, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Amazing thanks! xx

Leave a Reply

