1950’s food styling

5 Aug

Totally adore these pictures of food styling from the 50’s – bring on the super-saturated photographs & read more over on the now dead (what a shame that is) blog Eat Me Daily. I tell you something I think these are awesome & I can’t wait to use this kind of branding on a project very soon!!!










2 Responses to “1950’s food styling”

  1. Bella's Bakery August 5, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    I was impressed by the decorative lettuce, until I got to the ham picture… loving the bright pink eggs!! Bring it all back.

  2. Paula Zargaj-Reynolds August 20, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    Personally, I’m very glad we’re no longer encouraged to eat vegetables suspended in fruit-flavored Jell-O.

Leave a Reply

