Cats In Fashion Shoots

16 Oct

Ever since Karl Lagerfeld’s cat, Choupette, became world famous it seems to me that cats are popping up more and more in fashion editorials, and some of my favourite cat inclusive editorial shots below (the mini guitars are incredible & should feature in all cat photography). For the sake of my sanity do not get my started on the treatment the ridiculously spoilt Chooupette gets but you can read about it here. Let’s just say he could run the entire Battersea cat for a year and it would cost less than the money he spends on his one cat. Cats are happiest when treated as a cat so I can’t help but find his behaviour incredibly selfish and self indulgent. It reminds me of how some insane cat breeders wont sell you a cat unless you sign a contract saying you will not let it outside, utterly ridiculous.

 

(note best cat playing guitar shot ever)

Don’t get me wrong I am all for ‘cat inclusion’ but sometimes you need to let cats be cats.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,228 other followers

