Chocolate cast from human skulls

4 Feb

I have been lucky enough to be speaking to the amazing Marina Malvada, who I hope will be working with me on the Edible Autopsy, making us an entire 100% anatomically correct chocolate skeleton. Her work blows me away and it is indeed hard to believe that of of the below are 100% chocolate which has been cast from a real human skull. I LOVE THESE – they are both delicious and macabre so right up my street. At some point in 2011 I HAVE to find a way to have one of these beauties in my life…

Claudia Ficca who took the photos and you can visit the chocolate skull blog here.

3 Responses to “Chocolate cast from human skulls”

  1. Wazzra February 6, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    I don’t know her personally, but
    we live in the same city and share couple of friends!
    Small world!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A scary present « jeremyparnaby - February 5, 2011

    [...] on the skull followed by a sniggering up when she touched it and realised that it was made from chocolate, then a sinister down when she discovered that there was no card enclosed to indicate who the [...]

  2. moneyineasy.com » Blog Archive » Chocolate Skull – My Food Looks Funny – Funny Food Photos - February 9, 2011

    [...] Via: cakeheadlovesevil.wordpress.com [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,237 other followers

