This cake makes me sick

9 Jan

Delighted to say I am currently speaking to Barbara Jo about the team working with her for EYHO 2011, and of course the edible autopsy. She just sent me the link for her melting death head cake. Excuse me whilst I am sick into a bin as this is awesome but too gory for me at the same time!!! Vagina cakes I can do, melting flesh not so much!

Bride of Zombiefest was also the perfect opportunity for me to make a cake that has been percolating in my head for a while now. The idea was a severed head cake, served up on a silver platter with an attractive array of garnishes, with flesh that would melt off over the course of the party, revealing the grinning skull underneath.



2 Responses to “This cake makes me sick”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Melting Flesh Head-Cake - Nerdcore - January 10, 2011

    [...] Melting Head Cake (via Miss Cakehead) [...]

  2. Bolo cabeça de zumbi em decomposição | Comendo de Tudo - January 11, 2011

    [...] Via [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,228 other followers

