Heavy Metal Corsets

6 Oct

I have previously posted about their cake range of corsets but these Mayan Hansen ‘Heavy Metal’ range of corsets and dresses feature the likes of ‘Kiss’, ‘Slayer’, ‘Misfits’, ‘Iron Maiden’ and ‘Metallica’ – and therefore ROCK, literally!

I know this is not massively innovative but I think these are not tacky (unlike those sold for a million pounds on clothing stands at Sonisphere) – which is new for metal band inspired corsetry to me anyway. Amazing stuff I want to get my hands on (in kooky for EYHO reasons, not I will ever wear this in normal circumstances way).









3 Responses to “Heavy Metal Corsets”

  1. michael nero November 14, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    Just thought I’d point out that’s “Slayer”, not “Slater”. That image is haunting metal heads across the world.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ヘヴィメタル・コルセット – Mayan Hansen | NoTechnoNoLife, フェティッシュな情報をあなたに - October 23, 2010

    [...] [via] Cakehead Loves Evil [...]

  2. A Female Perspective: Metal Corsets? Why Not? | Editorials | Metal Injection - November 18, 2010

    [...] In all seriousness, the corsets are pretty bad-ass. I'm a big fan of DIY metal clothing. I recently discovered the Toxic Vision shop on etsy, which has awesome body suits, among other things. For my girly comrades or for the people who know me in real life and are looking to buy me a gift certificate, there is a giant hint for you! If you know any other DIY shops or small designers for girl wear/ accessories please post in the comments. [via Cakehead Loves Evil [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,238 other followers

